Associated Students Government


The Associated Students Government (ASG) is the governing body that finances, organizes, and directs many student sponsored programs and activities at City College. Elections are held annually for ASG President and other officers, with midyear elections held as needed. Any student with a current City College ID card may vote in the elections.

Associated Students GOVERNMENT Membership

Support your ASG by purchasing an ASG membership. The membership entitles you to many special discounts and privileges. The revenues go back to support various campus events and activities. See the Associated Students Government Office for a list of current benefits.

City College Associated Students GOVERNMENT (ASG)


ASG Office: M-200
ASG Office Phone Number: 619-388-3412
ASG Web Master's Phone: 619-388-3412 Email: TBA 

Inter-Club Council (ICC) Office: M-200
Inter-Club Council (ICC) Phone: 619-388-3599 
Associated Students Government/Student Events - Official Calendar:
Inter-Club Council(ICC) Email:

2014-2015 Executive Council

President/Student Trustee: Adam Garcia
Vice President:
 Laura Benavidez
Treasurer: Vamtowe Djoukwet
Secretary: Samantha Masino
Webmaster/Student Designer: Vacant
Public Relations: Alejandra Castellanos
Public Events Coordinator: Ivan Ortiz
Scholarship Officer: Bryan Taylor
Safety & Environment Officer: Sebet Thon
Government Affairs Office: Carolina Moreno

Advisor: William Ponder
Advisor: Lori Oldham, M.Ed.
Advisor: Gail Rodriguez


Chief Administrator: Hodo Hussein 
Vice Cheif Administrator: Vacant
GAO Administrator: Maria Rivas
Public Events Coordinator Administrator:  Vacant
AD HOC/ICC Administrator: Vacant

Inter Club Council
President: Genesis Delgado
Vice President: Nilo Ondevilla
Treasurer: Kenneth Sandoval
Secretary: Vacant
ICC Representative: Vacant
ICC Representative: Rigo Carreto
ICC Representative: Natalya Frolova
ICC Webmaster: Vacant
ICC Public Relations: Jackie Reyes
Advisor: Lori Oldham, M.Ed.


Senate President: David Jaime
Senate Vice-President: Vacant
Senate Secretary: Vacant
Senate Administrator: Vacant

Senator: Breona Harris
Senator: Wendy Huerta
Senator: Anthony Hu
Senator: David Lin
Senator: Suma Massaley
Senator: Ariel Navarro
Senator: Claudia Robles

Standing Committees

Outreach and Awareness

Chair: Public Relations Officer, Alejandra Castellanos
Vice Chair:  Public Events Coordinator, Ivan Ortiz
Meeting Time: M/W - 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

Chair: President, Adam Garcia
Meeting Time: W - 7:00 p.m. Student Cafeteria

Budget and Finance Committee

Chair: Treasurer, Vamtowe Djoukwet
Meeting Time: T - Time TBD 

AS Scholarship Committee

Chair: Scholarship Officer. Bryan Taylor
Meeting Time: T - 1:00 p.m.

Advocacy Committee

Chair: Government Affairs Officer, Carolina Moreno
Meeting Time:  F - 3:00 p.m. - Student Cafeteria