Classified Senate

upcoming events

Student Success Strategies to Ensure Equity 
Register for the Classified professional development retreat, which will be held at Mission Trails Regional Park! Choose between 2 dates—the first one will be on Friday, November 18th. If you can’t make it to that one, there will be another session on Friday, December 16th. See flyer for more details.

 In order to help all the families we can, we are accepting donations from our college community during these days before the holidays. You may submit a donation (gift cards, cash/check, other) in the following ways:

1. Send/Place in Classified Senate mailbox in City College Mailroom, R-114
2. Send to (or visit) Awana Payne, L-117
3. Send to (or visit) Sean Ryan, R-100
4. Send to (or visit) Jennifer Ignacio, LRC Circulation Desk
5. Send to (or visit) Cynthia Laredo, L-205

We also have a candle fundraiser to support Adopt-A-Family. An assortment of selections are available!

2016 – 2018 Classified Senate

Office: AH-511F
Sean RyanVice
For Board descriptions, click here to view

Academic Senate Liaison - Ed Sebring
AB 1725 Committee - Sean Ryan, Neary Sim
AFT Conference/Travel Committee - Neary Sim
AFT Liaison Committee - Yvonne Schmeltz
CTEA Committee - Eric Sandoval
Curriculum Committee - Angela Testado
Diversity Committee - Awana Payne
District Governance Council - Yvonne Schmeltz
Instructional Improvement (FLEX) Committee - Angela Testado
Health & Safety Committee - Susan Chandler, Neary Sim
MPAROC - June Cressy
President's Council - Yvonne Schmeltz
Resource Allocation Committee (RAC) - Awana Payne, Ed Sebring, Neary Sim
Research Committee - Ivan Canalas
Review of Services - Vacant
Standard I Accreditation Committee - Angela Testado
Standard II Accreditation Committee - Kamini Mouer
Standard III Accreditation Committee - Neary Sim
Standard IV Accreditation Committee - June Cressy
Student Equity - Tavaris Franklin, Lance Soukhaseum
Title V - Cindy Ybarra
Threat Assessment Subcommittee - Yvonne Schmeltz
Classified Senate Professional Development Committee - Chair: Awana Payne

Past Classified Senate Presidents

Carol Sampaga
Shirley Norling
Augie Sandoval
Mary Porter
Steve Maule
Hermila Rangel
Rosa Buss
Desiree van Saanan
June Cressy
Awana Payne
Terri Jackson
Yvonne Schmeltz

Site Revised 11/10/2016