Committees

CommitteesChair(s)ContactMeeting DAYMeeting Time / Location
Academic Senate Standing Committees

Academic Senate

Peter Haro

pharo@sdccd.edu

9/9, 9/23, 10/7, 10/21, 11/4 (Rm B104), 11/18, 12/9 (RmB204)

2:30pm, D-121A

Catalog Review, Ad Hoc

Cathy Lopez

clopez@sdccd.edu

9/7, 9/28, 10/5, 10/26, 11/2, 11/30, 12/7, 1/11

12:30pm,
D-102
DiversityDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.eduMondays, 9/15, 9/29, 10/13, 10/27, 11/10, 12/12:00pm-3:30pm Room AH208

Elections

 

 

Environmental Stewardship of Resources

 

 

Professional Development/
Tenure Review

Cathy  Lopez

clopez@sdccd.edu

Third Friday of month, September - May

 D-102

Social Courtesy/Retirement Tea

Sylvia Leon

sleon@sdccd.edu

Retirement Tea in Spring, TBA

D-121A
City College Councils
Administrative ServicesJacque Belljbell@sdccd.eduAs needed
 
Budget DevelopmentJacque Belljbell@sdccd.eduAs needed during Master Planning
 
Curriculum Instructional Council
 Thursdays1:00pm
District
Institutional TechnologyRob Ewell
rewell@sdccd.edu R-108
Instructional Cabinet (Deans)Randy Barnes rbarnes@sdccd.eduMeetings Calendar9:30 am
D-102
Instructional Services (Chairs)Randy Barnes,
Susan Fontana
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
sfontana@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar2:30pm
D-121A
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)
Salley Deaton,
Randy Barnes
sdeaton@sdccd.edu
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar3:30pm
D-102
President’s CouncilLynn Neault
Every Tuesday2:00pm
D-102
Student ServicesDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays
1:00pm
D-102
City College Committees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu


Academic StandardsDenise Whisenhunt
dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
Third Tuesday of each month
 
Basic Skills Elva Salinas,
Randy Barnes
esalinas@sdccd.edu
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
12 PM-1:30 Friday 9/12/14, 10/17/14, 11/21/14,12/12/14 

Chairs Cabinet

Susan Fontana

sfontana@sdccd.edu

Monday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (2-3pm)

1:20pm, D-121A
Classified Senate
Yvonne Schmeltzyschmelt@sdccd.edu
619-388-3522
Meeting DatesD-121A
CTEA/Career Technical Education Randy Barnes rbarnes@sdccd.edu
619-388-3488
Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the SpringT216
Curriculum ReviewDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu
619-388-3182
CRC Meetings Calendar
TRC Meetings Calendar
2:00pm,
R-212
Design, CampusKathy McGinninskmcginni@sdccd.edu
 
ESOLJennifer Bootsjboots@sdccd.edu Monday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (3-4pm)
 
Facilities Master PlanJacque Belljbell@sdccd.edu
As needed  
Foundation BoardJacque Belljbell@sdccd.eduFriday
9/24; 11/19
12:30pm,
D-102
HonorsHector Martinezhmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; A1-N
  
Health & Safety (HS)Jacque Belljbell@sdccd.eduFourth Thursday Monthly10:00am,
D-121A

Instructional Improvement/Flex

Susan Fontana

sfontana@sdccd.edu
619-388-3650
ainthisa@sdccd.edu
619-388-3943

Fall 2014 Meeting Calendar

S-111
Matriculation AdvisoryHelen Eliashelias@sdccd.edu  
PuenteOscar Preciadoopreciad@sdccd.edu
619-388-3186
  
Research Committee
Denise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu10/20; 11/17; 12/15;2:00 - 3:30pm
D102
Review of Services (RS)Jacque Belljbell@sdccd.eduMonthly as scheduled11:00am,
D-121A
Learning CommunitiesRandy Barnes,
Elva Salinas
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
619-388-3488
esalinas@sdccd.edu
 T216
Student DisciplinaryDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing. 
World CulturesKatie Rodda
Karen Malfara
krodda@sdccd.edu
kmalfara@sdccd.edu
September 10, 2012
D101 3:30-4:30pm
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional CouncilDeanna Shelton
   
District Governance CouncilPete Haro
   
Textbook Affordability CommitteeLan Hong