Counseling Staff

Helen Elias
Dean, Student Development & Matriculation

Dean's Secretary: Jacqueline Clark

Counselors
Erin Charlens
Counselor
echarlen@sdccd.edu
Umoja FYE  

Georgina Garcia
Counselor
gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

Yesenia Gonzales
FYE Coordinator
Counselor
yegonzal@sdccd.edu

FYE

 Edwin Hiel

Counselor
International Student Counseling
ehiel@sdccd.edu

International Students   Online Counseling    FYE

Roberta Krauss
Counselor
rkrauss@sdccd.edu

FYE

Cathi Lopez
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu

FYE
Patsy Maes-Erickson
Counselor (Pro Rata)
pmaeseri@sdccd.edu

Luis Perez
Counselor
Puente Counseling Coordinator
lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente

Laura Renker
Counselor (Pro Rata)
lrenker@sdccd.edu
Nesha Savage
Chair of Counseling
wsavage@sdccd.edu
Steve Schommer
Counselor
Personal Growth Instructor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Ray Wong
Counselor/Counseling Blog
rwong@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog    FYE

Rudy Zamora
Counselor/Honors Veterans Service Center
rzamora@sdccd.edu

Honors         Veterans Service Center


Adjunct Counselors
 Reem Asfour
rasfour@sdccd.edu

 Emily Bartel

ebartel@sdccd.edu

FYE

Salvador Flor
saflor@sdccd.edu

FYE

Nora Hinsley
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

FYE

Teri Marshall
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

Anne Nelson
amnelson@sdccd.edu

Rachelle Panganiban
rpangani@sdccd.edu

Rosemarie Robinson
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

FYE


Kelli Turpin 

kturpin@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog

Tandy Ward
tward@sdccd.edu

Saman Yaghmaee
syaghmae@sdccd.edu

FYE


Counseling Support Services Staff
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
eflores@sdccd.edu
John Gradilla
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu
Alonzo Smith
Student Services Assistant
asmith@sdccd.edu
Megan Soto
Supervisor, Student Support Services
msoto@sdccd.edu