Counseling Staff

Helen Elias
Dean, Student Development & Matriculation
helias@sdccd.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Senior Secretary, Student Development & Matriculation
jaclark@sdccd.edu

Nesha Savage, EdD
Counseling Department Chair
wsavage@sdccd.edu

Counselors
Erin Charlens
Counselor
UMOJA Program Coordinator
echarlen@sdccd.edu

Umoja
 ~ FYE ~ Personal Growth

Georgina Garcia
Counselor
gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling ~ FYE ~ Personal Growth

Edwin Hiel
Counselor
ehiel@sdccd.edu

International Students ~ Online Counseling ~ FYE

Nora Hinsley
Counselor
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

FYE


Roberta Krauss
Counselor
FYE Program Coordinator
rkrauss@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Personal Growth

Cathi Lopez
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu

FYE
Patsy Maes-Erickson
Counselor (Retired/Pro Rata)
pmaeseri@sdccd.edu

Apprenticeship Programs

Luis Perez
Counselor
Puente Program Coordinator
lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente ~ Personal Growth

Laura Renker
Counselor (Retired/Pro Rata)
lrenker@sdccd.edu

Nursing



Andre Sanz
Counselor
asanz@sdccd.edu

Steve Schommer
Counselor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Perla Vizcarra
Counselor
pvizcarr@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling

Ray Wong
Counselor
rwong@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog ~ FYE

Rudy Zamora

Counselor
rzamora@sdccd.edu

AB 540 ~ Honors Program ~ FYE ~ Veterans 


Adjunct Counselors

Barbara Clark
bclark@sdccd.edu



Salvador Flor
saflor@sdccd.edu

FYE

Teri Marshall
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

FYE

Rosemarie Robinson
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

FYE

Hossna Sadat
hsadat@sdccd.edu


Julio Soto
jsoto@sdccd.edu

FYE

Kelli Turpin 
kturpin@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog

Saman Yaghmaee
syaghmae@sdccd.edu


Tandy Ward
tward@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Parkers Scholars




Counseling Support Services Staff
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
eflores@sdccd.edu

Elena Garduno
Student Services Assistant
egarduno@sdccd.edu
John Gradilla
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu


Josolyn Hill
Student Services Supervisor I
jhill@sdccd.edu

 Alonzo Smith
Student Services Assistant
asmith@sdccd.edu