Committees

CommitteesChair(s)ContactMeeting DAYMeeting Time / Location
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Justin Akers

jakers@sdccd.edu

2016-2017 meeting schedule

2:30pm,
TBA
Committee on CommitteesBerta Harris
bharris@sdccd.edu
Meeting times as neededMS 151
Curriculum ReviewDeanna Shelton

Jennifer Boots
dshelton@sdccd.edu
619-388-3182
jboots@sdccd.edu
619-388-3264
2016 - 2017 Curriculum and Technical Review Committee Meeting Dates2:00pm,
R-212

Distance Learning Committee

 spesce@sdccd.edu

 

 

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Executive Committee

Justin Akers

jakers@sdccd.edu

Mondays alternating weeks with Academic Senate

MS 151

Professional Advancement Committee

Cathy  Lopez

clopez@sdccd.edu

Third Monday of month at 2:30 pm

 D-102

Social Courtesy/Retirement Tea

Cynthia Lyons-Dailard

(619) 388-3794
clyons@sdccd.edu

Retirement Tea in Spring, TBA

D-121A
City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Jan Jarrell

jjarrell@sdccd.edu

One Monday per month

1:20pm, D-121A
Resource Allocation Seher Awan sawan@sdccd.edu Every other Wednesday beginning Feb 4th
 
Institutional Technology Council
Rob Ewell
rewell@sdccd.edu   R-108
Instructional Cabinet Renee Kilmer rkilmer@sdccd.edu Meetings Calendar 9:30 am
D-102
Instructional Services Renee Kilmer,
Jan Jarrell
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
jjarrell@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar 2:30pm
D-121A
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)
Salley Deaton,
Renee Kilmer
sdeaton@sdccd.edu
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar 3:30pm
D-102
President’s Council Anthony Beebe
abeebe@sdccdu.edu Tuesdays twice a month
2:30pm
D-102
Student Services Denise Whisenhunt dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays
1:00pm
D-102
City CollegeCommittees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu


Academic Standards Denise Whisenhunt
dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
Third Tuesday of each month
 
Basic Skills Anna Rogers,
Renee Kilmer
arogers@sdccd.edu
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
Fridays 9/04/15, 10/02/15, 11/06/15, 12/04/15 1:30 PM-3:00, AH508
Classified Senate
Awana Payne
apayne@sdccd.edu
Meeting Dates TBD
CTEA/Career Technical Education Rose LaMuraglia
rlamurag@sdccd.edu

Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the Spring BT-215
Design, Campus Kathy McGinnins kmcginni@sdccd.edu
 
Diversity Deanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu Tuesdays - September 29 October 13 October 27 November 10 December 1 December 15
1:30p.m.,
Room AH 208
ESOL Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu Monday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (3-4pm)
 
Facilities Master Plan Seher Awan sawan@sdccd.edu
As needed  
Foundation Board Seher Awan sawan@sdccd.edu 2nd Thursday 12pm monthly
12:30pm,
D-102
Honors Hector Martinez hmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; A1-N
   
Health & Safety (HS) Seher Awan sawan@sdccd.edu Fourth Thursday Monthly 10:00am,
D-121A
Instructional Improvement/Flex Elva Salinas

Renee Kilmer
esalinas@sdccd.edu;
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
619-388-3523
Fall 2016 Professional Development Meeting 2:30pm, R-112
Matriculation Advisory Vacant
   
Puente Oscar Preciado opreciad@sdccd.edu
619-388-3186
   
Institution Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC)
Denise Whisenhunt dwhisenh@sdccd.edu 10/20; 11/17; 12/15; 2:00 - 3:30pm
D102
Review of Services (RS) Seher Awan sawan@sdccd.edu Monthly as scheduled 11:00am,
D-121A
Learning Communities Renee Kilmer,
Anna Rogers
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
619-388-3695
arogers@sdccd.edu
   
SLO/AO Liaison's Committee Aaron Detty,
Nancy Fredericks
adetty@sdccd.edu
nfrederi@sdccd.edu
  BT 304 as scheduled
Student Disciplinary Denise Whisenhunt dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing.  
World Cultures Karen Lim
Elizabeth Meehan
klim@sdccd.edu
emeehan@sdccd.edu
Tues. 2/23
Wed. 4/27
2:30-4:00,
AH 202
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional Council Deanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu    
District Governance Council Justin Akers
  jakers@sdccd.edu
   
Textbook Affordability Committee Lan Hong