Committees

CommitteesChair(s)ContactMeeting DAYMeeting Time / Location
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Berta Haris

bharris@sdccd.edu

9/14, 9/28, 10/12, 10/26, 11/9, 11/30, 12/14

2:30pm, D-121A
Committee on CommitteesPete Haro
Meeting times as needed2:00pm,
R-212
Curriculum ReviewDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu
619-388-3182
CRC Meetings Calendar
TRC Meetings Calendar
2:00pm,
R-212
DiversityDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.eduTuesdays 3/10, 3/24, 4/14, 4/28, 5/122:30pm Room AH 204

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Executive Committee

Berta Harris

bharris@sdccd.edu

Mondays alternating weeks with Academic Senate

2:30

Professional Development/
Tenure Review

Cathy  Lopez

clopez@sdccd.edu

Third Monday of month at 2:30 pm

 D-102

Social Courtesy/Retirement Tea

Cynthia Lyons-Dailard

(619) 388-3794
clyons@sdccd.edu

Retirement Tea in Spring, TBA

D-121A
City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Jan Jarrell

jjarrell@sdccd.edu

One Monday per month

1:20pm, D-121A
Resource AllocationSeher Awansawan@sdccd.eduEvery other Wednesday beginning Feb 4th
 
Institutional Technology Council
Rob Ewell
rewell@sdccd.edu R-108
Instructional CabinetRenee Kilmerrkilmer@sdccd.eduMeetings Calendar9:30 am
D-102
Instructional ServicesRenee Kilmer,
Jan Jarrell
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
jjarrell@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar2:30pm
D-121A
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)
Salley Deaton,
Renee Kilmer
sdeaton@sdccd.edu
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar3:30pm
D-102
President’s CouncilAnthony Beebe
abeebe@sdccdu.eduTuesdays twice a month
2:30pm
D-102
Student ServicesDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays
1:00pm
D-102
City CollegeCommittees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu


Academic StandardsDenise Whisenhunt
dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
Third Tuesday of each month
 
Basic SkillsAnna Rogers,
Renee Kilmer
arogers@sdccd.edu
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
Fridays 9/04/15, 10/02/15, 11/06/15, 12/04/151:30 PM-3:00, AH508
Classified Senate
Yvonne Schmeltzyschmelt@sdccd.edu
619-388-3522
Meeting DatesD-121A
CTEA/Career Technical EducationRose LaMuraglia
rlamurag@sdccd.edu

Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the SpringBT-215
Design, CampusKathy McGinninskmcginni@sdccd.edu
 
ESOLJennifer Bootsjboots@sdccd.eduMonday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (3-4pm)
 
Facilities Master PlanSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu
As needed 
Foundation BoardSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu2nd Thursday 12pm monthly
12:30pm,
D-102
HonorsHector Martinezhmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; A1-N
  
Health & Safety (HS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduFourth Thursday Monthly10:00am,
D-121A
Instructional Improvement/FlexJan Jarrell 

Renee Kilmer
jjarrell@sdccd.edu
619-388-3962
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
619-388-3523
Fall 2015 Meeting CalendarS-111
Matriculation AdvisoryVacant
  
PuenteOscar Preciadoopreciad@sdccd.edu
619-388-3186
  
Institution Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC)
Denise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu10/20; 11/17; 12/15;2:00 - 3:30pm
D102
Review of Services (RS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduMonthly as scheduled11:00am,
D-121A
Learning CommunitiesRenee Kilmer,
Anna Rogers
rkilmer@sdccd.edu
619-388-3695
arogers@sdccd.edu
  
SLO/AO Liaison's CommitteeAaron Detty,
Nancy Fredericks
adetty@sdccd.edu
nfrederi@sdccd.edu
 BT 304 as scheduled
Student DisciplinaryDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing. 
World CulturesKaren Lim
Elizabeth Meehan
klim@sdccd.edu
emeehan@sdccd.edu
2/25, 5/13
2:30-4:00 AH 202
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional CouncilDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu  
District Governance CouncilBerta Harris
 bharris@sdccd.edu
  
Textbook Affordability CommitteeLan Hong