Flex Committee

Standing committee of Instructional Services Council

Meeting Days and Time
One meeting each month, TBA

Charge and Decision-making Responsibilities
  • Provide opportunities for faculty to maintain currency in their respective disciplines, to improve and expand their knowledge of pedagogical skills, instructional methodologies, and technological abilities, and to develop interdisciplinary approaches to classroom instruction and service delivery to students.
  • Designs, reviews, implements, and evaluates instructional improvement activities and ensures that instructional improvement activities meet the guidelines for professional development as prescribed in Title 5.
  • Makes recommendations to the Instructional Services Council at regularly scheduled meetings.

  • Membership
    Academic Senate (10): At-large, appointed by the Academic Senate
    Administration (1): Appointed by the Vice President of Instruction
    Co-Chairs: Faculty and administrative representatives

    Current Membership

    Renee KilmerInterim Vice President, Instructionrkilmer@sdccd.edu
    Minou SpradleyDean, Engineering Technologies, Mathematics Science & Nursingmdspradl@sdccd.edu
    Jeanie TylerDirector, Off Campus Programsjtyler@sdccd.edu
    Sean RyanCoordinator, Audio Visualsryan@sdccd.edu
    Angela TestadoAdministrative Technicianatestado@sdccd.edu
    Guillermo AlvarezProfessor, Mathematicsgualvare@sdccd.edu 
    Aaron DettyProfessor, Exercise Scienceadetty@sdccd.edu 
    Sherry CooperProfessor, Nursingscooper@sdccd.edu 
    Farnaz KhoromiProfessor, Engineeringfkhoromi@sdccd.edu
    Anna RogersProfessor, Englisharogers@sdccd.edu
    Elva SalinasProfessor, Englishesalinas@sdccd.edu
    Ellen TurkelProfessor, Health & Exercise Scienceeturkel@sdccd.edu