Counseling Staff

Bernice Lorenzo, Ed.D
Acting Dean, Student Development & Matriculation       
blorenzo@sdccd.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Senior Secretary, Student Development & Matriculation
jaclark@sdccd.edu

Nesha Savage, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Chair
wsavage@sdccd.edu

Josolyn Hill, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Supervisor
jhill@sdccd.edu

Counselors
Jennifer Aase, M.S.
Counselor
jaase@sdccd.edu

Athletics ~ Personal Growth

Erin Charlens, Ed.D.
Counselor
UMOJA Program Coordinator

echarlen@sdccd.edu 

Umoja ~ Personal Growth

Georgina Masoni Garcia, M.S.
Counselor

gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling ~ Personal Growth

Edwin Hiel, M.S., M.A.
Counselor
ehiel@sdccd.edu

International Students Online Counseling

Nora Hinsley, M.S.
Counselor
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

Foster Youth

Roberta Krauss, M.A.
Counselor
First Year Services Coordinator
rkrauss@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Cathi Lopez, M.S.
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu 

Karmi Minor-Flores, M.A.
Counselor
kcflores@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Luis Perez, Ed.D.
Counselor
Puente Program Coordinator
lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente ~ Personal Growth

Laura Renker, M.A.
Counselor (Retired/Pro Rata)
lrenker@sdccd.edu

Nursing

Andre Sanz, M.A.
Counselor
asanz@sdccd.edu

Financial Aid ~ Veterans
Carlos Sanz Memorial Scholarship

Steve Schommer, M.S.
Counselor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Perla Vizcarra, M.A.
Counselor
pvizcarr@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling
Ray Wong, M.S.
Counselor
rwong@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog

Rudy Zamora, M.A.
Counselor
rzamora@sdccd.edu

AB 540 ~ Honors Program 
Veterans

 
Adjunct Counselors

Salvador Flor, M.S. 
Adjunct Counselor
saflor@sdccd.edu

Teri Marshall, M.A., M.F.T.
Adjunct Counselor
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

Reem Putrus, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
rasfour@sdccd.edu




Rosemarie Robinson, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

Parkers Scholars ~ Personal Growth



Sandy Sada, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
ssada@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Hossna Sadat, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
hsadat@sdccd.edu


Julio Soto, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
jsoto@sdccd.edu

Kelli Turpin, M.S., M.A.
Adjunct Counselor

kturpin@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog
Naval Base San Diego

Saman Yaghmaee, Ed.D.
Adjunct Counselor

syaghmae@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling

Tandy Ward, Ed.D.

Adjunct Counselor
tward@sdccd.edu

Parkers Scholars ~ Personal Growth

Counseling Support Services Staff
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
eflores@sdccd.edu

John Gradilla, M.S.
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu

Marian Rodriguez, B.A.
Student Services Assistant
marodrig@sdccd.edu

Nisreen Rofaeel
Student Services Assistant
nrofaeel@sdccd.edu

Alonzo Smith
Student Services Assistant
asmith@sdccd.edu