Counseling Staff

Bernice Lorenzo, Ed.D.
Acting Dean, Student Development & Matriculation
blorenzo@sdccd.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Senior Secretary, Student Development & Matriculation
jaclark@sdccd.edu

Nesha Savage, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Chair
wsavage@sdccd.edu

Josolyn Hill, Ed.D.
Counseling Department Supervisor
jhill@sdccd.edu


Counselors
Erin Charlens, Ed.D.
Counselor
UMOJA Program Coordinator
echarlen@sdccd.edu

Umoja
 ~ FYE ~ Personal Growth

Georgina Masoni Garcia, M.S.
Counselor
gmgarcia@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling ~ FYE ~ Personal Growth

Edwin Hiel, M.S., M.A.
Counselor
ehiel@sdccd.edu

International Students ~ Online Counseling ~ FYE

Nora Hinsley, M.S.
Counselor
nhinsley@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Foster Youth


Roberta Krauss, M.A.
Counselor
FYE Program Coordinator
rkrauss@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Personal Growth

Cathi Lopez, M.S.
Counselor
clopez@sdccd.edu

FYE
Patsy Maes-Erickson, M.Ed.
Counselor (Retired/Pro Rata)
pmaeseri@sdccd.edu

Karmi Minor-Flores, M.A.
Counselor
kcflores@sdccd.edu

Luis Perez, Ed.D.
Counselor
Puente Program Coordinator
lperez@sdccd.edu

Puente ~ Personal Growth

Laura Renker, M.A.
Counselor (Retired/Pro Rata)
lrenker@sdccd.edu

Nursing

Andre Sanz, M.A.
Counselor
asanz@sdccd.edu


Steve Schommer, M.S.
Counselor
sschomme@sdccd.edu

Personal Growth

Perla Vizcarra, M.A.
Counselor
pvizcarr@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling



Ray Wong, M.S.
Counselor
rwong@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog ~ FYE

Rudy Zamora, M.A.

Counselor
rzamora@sdccd.edu

AB 540 ~ Honors Program ~ FYE ~ Veterans 

 
Adjunct Counselors

Barbara Clark, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
bclark@sdccd.edu



Salvador Flor, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
saflor@sdccd.edu

FYE

Teri Marshall, M.A., M.F.T.
Adjunct Counselor
mtmarsha@sdccd.edu

FYE

Reem Putrus, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
rasfour@sdccd.edu



Rosemarie Robinson, M.S.
Adjunct Counselor
rrobinso@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Parkers Scholars
Sandy Sada, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
ssada@sdccd.edu
Hossna Sadat, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
hsadat@sdccd.edu

Julio Soto, M.A.
Adjunct Counselor
jsoto@sdccd.edu


FYE

Kelli Turpin, M.S., M.A.
Adjunct Counselor

kturpin@sdccd.edu

Counseling Blog
Naval Base San Diego

Saman Yaghmaee, Ed.D.
Adjunct Counselor

syaghmae@sdccd.edu

Online Counseling

Tandy Ward, Ed.D.

Adjunct Counselor
tward@sdccd.edu

FYE ~ Parkers Scholars

 
Counseling Support Services Staff
Eric Flores
Senior Student Services Assistant
eflores@sdccd.edu

Elena Garduno, A.S.
Student Services Assistant
egarduno@sdccd.edu
John Gradilla, M.S.
Student Services Assistant
jgradill@sdccd.edu


Marian Rodriguez, B.A.
Student Services Assistant
marodrig@sdccd.edu

Nisreen Rofaeel
Student Services Assistant
nrofaeel@sdccd.edu

Alonzo Smith
Student Services Assistant
asmith@sdccd.edu