Committees

CommitteesChair(s)ContactMeeting DAYMeeting Time / Location
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Berta Haris

bharris@sdccd.edu

2/9, 2/23, 3/9, 3/23, 4/13, 4/27, 5/11

2:30pm, D-121A
Committee on CommitteesPete Haro
Meeting times as needed2:00pm,
R-212
Curriculum ReviewDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.edu
619-388-3182
CRC Meetings Calendar
TRC Meetings Calendar
2:00pm,
R-212
DiversityDeanna Shelton
dshelton@sdccd.eduTuesdays 3/10, 3/24, 4/14, 4/28, 5/122:30pm Room AH 204

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Executive Committee

Berta Harris

bharris@sdccd.edu

Mondays alternating weeks with Academic Senate

2:30

Professional Development/
Tenure Review

Cathy  Lopez

clopez@sdccd.edu

Third Monday of month at 2:30 pm

 D-102

Social Courtesy/Retirement Tea

Cynthia Lyons-Dailard

(619) 388-3794
clyons@sdccd.edu

Retirement Tea in Spring, TBA

D-121A
City College Cabinets and Councils

Chairs Cabinet

Susan Fontana

sfontana@sdccd.edu

One Monday per month

1:20pm, D-121A
Resource AllocationSeher Awansawan@sdccd.eduEvery other Wednesday beginning Feb 4th
 
Institutional Technology Council
Rob Ewell
rewell@sdccd.edu R-108
Instructional CabinetRandy Barnes rbarnes@sdccd.eduMeetings Calendar9:30 am
D-102
Instructional ServicesRandy Barnes,
Susan Fontana
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
sfontana@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar2:30pm
D-121A
Master Planning, Assessment & Resource Oversight Council (MPAROC)
Salley Deaton,
Randy Barnes
sdeaton@sdccd.edu
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
Meetings Calendar3:30pm
D-102
President’s CouncilAnthony Beebe
abeebe@sdccdu.eduTuesdays twice a month
2:30pm
D-102
Student ServicesDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
General - 2nd Thursdays; Direct Reports - 4th Thursdays
1:00pm
D-102
City College Committees

AB1725/Travel

Don  Long

dlong@sdccd.edu


Academic StandardsDenise Whisenhunt
dwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
Third Tuesday of each month
 
Basic Skills Elva Salinas,
Randy Barnes
esalinas@sdccd.edu
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
12 PM-1:30 Friday 9/12/14, 10/17/14, 11/21/14,12/12/14 
Classified Senate
Yvonne Schmeltzyschmelt@sdccd.edu
619-388-3522
Meeting DatesD-121A
CTEA/Career Technical Education Rose LaMuraglia
rlamurag@sdccd.edu

Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the SpringBT-215
Design, CampusKathy McGinninskmcginni@sdccd.edu
 
ESOLJennifer Bootsjboots@sdccd.edu Monday
9/20: 10/18: 11/15: 12/13 (3-4pm)
 
Facilities Master PlanSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu
As needed  
Foundation BoardSeher Awansawan@sdccd.edu2nd Thursday 12pm monthly
12:30pm,
D-102
HonorsHector Martinezhmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; A1-N
  
Health & Safety (HS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduFourth Thursday Monthly10:00am,
D-121A

Instructional Improvement/Flex

Susan Fontana

sfontana@sdccd.edu
619-388-3650
ainthisa@sdccd.edu
619-388-3943

Fall 2014 Meeting Calendar
Spring 2015 Meeting Calendar

S-111
Matriculation AdvisoryHelen Eliashelias@sdccd.edu  
PuenteOscar Preciadoopreciad@sdccd.edu
619-388-3186
  
Institution Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC)
Denise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu10/20; 11/17; 12/15;2:00 - 3:30pm
D102
Review of Services (RS)Seher Awansawan@sdccd.eduMonthly as scheduled11:00am,
D-121A
Learning CommunitiesRandy Barnes,
Elva Salinas
rbarnes@sdccd.edu
619-388-3488
esalinas@sdccd.edu
 T216
Student DisciplinaryDenise Whisenhuntdwhisenh@sdccd.edu
619-388-3464
No set meeting days or times; called only when a student disciplinary case calls for a formal hearing. 
World CulturesKaren Lim
Elizabeth Meehan
klim@sdccd.edu
emeehan@sdccd.edu
2/25, 5/13
2:30-4:00 AH 202
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional CouncilDeanna Shelton
   
District Governance CouncilBerta Harris
 bharris@sdccd.edu
  
Textbook Affordability CommitteeLan Hong