Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

Committees

COMMITTEES CHAIR(S) CONTACT MEETING DAY MEETING TIME / LOCATION
Academic Senate

Academic Senate

Maria Jose Zeledon Perez mzeledon@sdccd.edu

Two Mondays per Month

2:30pm - 4:00pm;
MS 140
Committee on Committees Mona Alsoiraimi malsorai@sdccd.edu Meeting times as needed  
Curriculum Review Committee Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu
619-388-3264
1st and 3rd Wednesdays 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Distance Learning Committee

Aileen Gum

agum@sdccd.edu

 

 

Elections

Erin Engstrom

eengstro@sdccd.edu

 

 

Professional Advancement Committee

Lisa Will

lwill@sdccd.edu

One Friday per month  
City College Cabinets, Councils, Etc...

Chairs Cabinet

Soon-Ah Fadness

sfadness@sdccd.edu 

One Monday per Month

1:30pm - 2:30pm; MS-140
City Planning (formerly MPAROC) Susan Murray & Alisha Bettencourt

smurray001@sdccd.edu

abettencourt@sdccd.edu

 

Full council meeting: 2nd Wednesday of each month via Zoom

4th Wednesday of each month held for workgroup meetings. Contact co-chairs for meeting link.

3:00pm - 4:30pm
 

City Resources Council
(formerly RAC)

John Parker

jparker002@sdccd.edu

Monthly, 3rd Wednesday

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Zoom
Zoom Link

College Council Janelly Rodriguez

jrodriguez002@sdccd.edu 

Tuesdays twice a month 2:30pm, D-121
 
IDEAAS (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Anti-Racism, Accessibility, and Sustainability) Adan Sanchez

asanches003@sdccd.edu 

   
Instructional Cabinet

Tillie Chavez

mchavez001@sdccd.edu

 

2/26, 4/22, 5/13 1:00pm - 2:00pm; MS-140
Institutional Technology Council Rob Ewell rewell@sdccd.edu  Varies R-108
Student Services Council Marciano Perez

mperez@sdccd.edu

General - 3rd Thursdays 1:00pm - 2:30pm, Zoom
 
City College Committees

AB1725/Travel

Don Long

dlong@sdccd.edu

   
Academic Standards     3rd Tuesday of each month  
Accreditation Committee Susan Murray & Marco Anzures smurray001@sdccd.edu

manzures@sdccd.edu
Spring 2024: 2/8, 2/22, 3/21, 4/18, 5/16 via Zoom. Contact co-chairs for meeting link. 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Basic Skills Anna Rogers arogers@sdccd.edu    
Classified Senate Sean Ryan sryan@sdccd.edu    TBD
CTEA/Career Technical Education     Varies; once in the Fall semester; twice in the Spring BT-215
Diversity Deanna Shelton dshelton@sdccd.edu   2:00pm,
Room MS 123
English Language Acquisition  Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu     
Enrollment Management Tillie Chavez;
Marciano Perez

mchavez001@sdccd.edu

mperez@sdccd.edu

   
Facilities Planning (includes Student Housing) John Parker

jparker002@sdccd.edu

Ad Hoc Zoom
Foundation Board John Parker jparker002@sdccd.edu    
Guided Pathways Susan Murray;
Cristina Carrillo

smurray001@sdccd.edu

ecarrillo@sdccd.edu 

Fridays, 2/9, 3/8, 4/12, 5/10 via Zoom.

Contact co-chairs for meeting link.

10:00am - 11:30am
Honors Hector Martinez hmartine@sdccd.edu
619-388-3585; AH -
   
Health & Safety (HS) John Parker jparker002@sdccd.edu

Monthly, 1st Thursday

10:00am - 11:00am

Alternates monthly Zoom or A-101
Zoom link

Institutional Research and Effectiveness Committee (IREC) Brittney Carroll

bcarroll@sdccd.edu

 

2nd Thursday Twice per Semester via Zoom: 3/14, 5/9 3:00pm - 4:30pm
 
Learning Communities Anna Rogers arogers@sdccd.edu  Varies  
Matriculation Advisory Vacant      
Professional Development Advisory Committee (PDAC)     2nd Thursday of each month 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Public Art on Campus John Parker jparker002@sdccd.edu Ad Hoc Zoom
Puente Paul Lopez mplopez@sdccd.edu     
Review of Services (RS) John Parker jparker002@sdccd.edu Monthly, 4th Tuesday

10:00am - 11:00am

Zoom link

Student Disciplinary Adan Sanchez asanchez003@sdccd.edu 
619.388.3498
Based on need  
Student Journey Committee     1st and 3rd Friday 9:00am - 10:30am combo Zoom and in-person
World Cultures

Mike Espar

mespar@sdccd.edu     
District Committee Representation
Curriculum Instructional Council Jennifer Boots jboots@sdccd.edu    
District Budget Planning & Development Council  Maria Jose Zeledon Perez mzeledon@sdccd.edu     
District Governance Council Maria Jose Zeledon Perez mzeledon@sdccd.edu    
District Strategic Planning Committee Susan Murray smurray001@sdccd.edu     
San Diego Community College Auxiliary Organization Maria Jose Zeledon Perez &
Ricky Shabazz
mzeledon@sdccd.edu